All Discussions Tagged 'ICT' (11)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

ICT failure from reaction to aluminum?

I'm hoping someone has seen this type of sealer failure and can give me some advise as to why this happened, and how (if at all) it can be…

Started by Adam Rossetto

4 Aug 14, 2017
Reply by Adam Rossetto

ICT trouble shooting

I was called back to look at a Top I did about 9 months ago.  Sealed with ICT.  Mainly concerned with the dark ring that appeared under a s…

Started by Jason Trihey

3 Jul 14, 2016
Reply by Jon Schuler

Bar top sealer

Is there a decent sealer for a commercial pour in place counter top that is strong yet easy to apply?

Started by john ward

11 Jan 17, 2015
Reply by Matthew Burke

Applying ICT Correctly

Hi Everyone,   I am new in the concrete countertops industry and looking for a good somewhat user-friendly sealer. I decided to go ahead an…

Started by carlosben90

28 Nov 25, 2011
Reply by Tom Henry

ICT sealer for sink?

Hi Everyone,   I am new to the concrete countertop industry and I recently decided on using ICT sealer for regular countertops. I dont like…

Started by carlosben90

13 Nov 25, 2011
Reply by jschuler

Training at BLUE

This past week I attend a 2 day training at Blue Concrete in Atlanta. Time and money (Actually, it was basically free) absolutely well spen…

Started by Philip Ferreira

17 Oct 12, 2011
Reply by Joe Bates

Power Blanket Size Options

Hey Folks,   I'm looking at power blankets and trying to figure out the best combo/value. What do or have you guys find works best? For exa…

Started by Philip Ferreira

4 Sep 15, 2011
Reply by Philip Ferreira

ICT with Surecrete

Has anybody tried ICT Sealer with surecrete? Does it lock up ? Is the Xtreme countertop mix tight enough? Does it have enough what a reacti…

Started by Brandon Fair

4 Sep 13, 2011
Reply by jschuler

Research for new members joining this forum